Goals

Well, October is gone and I did not write for 31 days. I did good though. I did better than I thought I would and better than I did last year. Despite failing to write for 31 days, I am still proud of what I accomplished. I learned alot about myself through putting together these posts. I also realized that, in order for me to be a “better blogger” I *do* need to write every day. Even if I don’t post every day, I still need to spend time writing each day. I still have many great posts on deck that I wrote last month, they just weren’t ready to post. Writing each day helps me be better and gives me lots of content to work with. Moving forward I do plan on posting more regularly to this blog, it just wont be every day 🙂 We will see what I eventually work up to, but for now three times a week feels like a good goal.

I also enjoyed the freedom of writing about whatever I wanted. I stopped worrying about writing for a niche or on a specific topic. I know that is what good bloggers “do” but for me it was more important to just get some words out there and lets face it, I named this blog “My Living Canvas” because I didn’t want to be boxed into a certain topic. Each day my canvas is clean, just waiting for me to add something to it and I need to freedom to let the words go where they want to go.

So that’s it. #31Days of Life as I Know it may be complete, but for me it was the jump-start I needed to fall back in love with writing. So in that case, I did reach my goal and I am proud of what I’ve accomplished.

 

About AnnieLaurie

Wife | Mom | Paleoish ... Playlists are my love language
This entry was posted in Life as I Know It. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goals

  1. dmdeluca17 says:

    Great post. Thank you…

Leave a Reply

